Some bad electronic gadget happenings…

I’ve been using Time Machine and “My Book for Mac” to backup my pictures. I have about 5000 pics and video on my mac. A couple weeks ago, as I was trying to backup, something happened and I lost all pictures and video going back to last September. I have no idea where these pictures went and all attempt to find them have proven unsuccessful. Not in my trash, nowhere.

I was never comfortable backing up. That is one of the reasons I still had my pictures on the computer. I never seemed to be able to retrieve anything. After a few tries, I finally was able to get a good portion of the pics back but now in iPhoto, all I see is a white frame where the pictures should be. If I scroll through the pics they very briefly show, then disappear. Any advice I have followed has not worked in restoring the pictures. As you may be able to tell, I’m somewhat computer challenged, but I’m still frustrated!

Then my new GoPro had issues. If you have one of the new Hero3 Black’s, you’ll be aware that there have been many issues with them. I’ve posted a couple of videos with it here but never really had a chance to play with some of its capabilities until recently. My issues started with a synch problem between the camera and the remote. I had to download the firmware several times to even get it to work every once in a while. I started a dialogue with GoPro and they were really good. But the synch problem still existed. Then, for some reason, in one of the video settings I took, the video ended up being a mirror of itself. Everything was reversed. So they have agreed to replace the camera. Hopefully this will work but I’m not sure how long it will take to get a replacement.

Electronics! Not my favourite subject.

Leave a Reply

