Another camera…

I picked up a GoPro Hero3 Black Edition yesterday. This will be added to my collection of cameras, which include a Nikon D40x and a Canon S95. I have an older Olympus Tough but it’s video quality has seen better days and just sits on the shelf now.

Each camera has its purpose. The “Black” will replace the S95 for filming more rugged outdoor activities like biking which the S95 really isn’t made for. It takes very good video but it is not water proof whereas the GoPro is.Unknown

The GoPro will be tested next week in Mexico and I hope to get some quality underwater shots while snorkeling. I’m certainly not familiar with it yet but I think I know enough at this point to at least make it work!!

Watch for some updates in the next 10 days or so.

Leave a Reply

