Backyard boil battle…

I’ve been frustrated by the lack of performance from my alcohol camping stoves recently in cold weather. So I thought I’d put a couple of them up against each other outside in the yard. Conditions were cold, -6 to -7c (20F) and I was able to simulate a camping experience by using cold water, a cold pot and cold stoves. I did keep my fuel at room temperature to ensure it ignited.

All of the tests were pretty close in similarity and at the end of them, my frustration was still there as the same issues I’ve experienced camping replicated themselves in the yard!

 

Here’s the video of the tests;

Thanks for watching.

Leave a Reply

